Board of Trustees

The CPTC Foundation Board of Trustees is comprised of business and community leaders from Southeast Georgia who volunteer their time, talents, and support to promote technical education and raise funds for students and programs. Trustees guide the Foundation in its mission, vision, and growth.

J. Kelly Brooks
Superior Court Judge
Waycross Judicial Circuit
Charlton County

Michael Conner
Attorney at Law
The Conner Law Group, PC
Wayne County

Dr. Bonnie Davis
Programs Manager
D. Ray James Correction Facility
Charlton County

Eric Denty
The Press Sentinel
Wayne County

William J. “Sam” Edgar
Attorney at Law
Law Firm of William J. Edgar, PC
Bacon County

Van Herrin
Insurance Agent
Aldridge Insurance & Tax Service
Brantley & Ware Counties

Bill Higginson
Certified Public Accountant
Higginson and Paulk
Pierce & Ware Counties

Mike Maloy
Vice President & Insurance Advisor
McGinty-Gordon & Associates
Glynn County

Phil Martin
Executive Director
Homerville-Clinch Chamber of Commerce
Clinch County

Miriam Murray
Retired Educator
Long & Wayne County Schools
Long & Wayne Counties

Tommy Nimmer
Sales Agent
Walker-Jones Dealership
Clinch County

Shaun O’Quinn
O’Quinn & Associates, Country Financial
Wayne County

Larry Paulk
State of Georgia – Laura Walker Park
Ware County

Donna Gowen Poe
Senior Vice President
Ameris Bank in Brunswick
Glynn County

Peggy Riggins
Retired Educator
Wayne County School System
Wayne County

Betty Smiley
Dept. of Transportation

Bruce Tison
PrimeSouth Bank
Ware County

James Willis
Area Manager
Georgia Power Company
Ware County